The SA

The Student Association, or SA, is the campus-wide student government. The SA has many committees that handle the many different facets of student life from Academic Affairs to Wellbeing. Each college has an SA Senator and 3 New Student Representatives that report to the SA and serve as a liaison. The College Presidents also are involved in the SA to connect the colleges and form a unified student body across Rice. If you have any concerns or suggestions, reach out to the SA Senator or the NSRs and they will be able to help.


SA Senator: Grace Wickerson

SA New Student Representatives: Blake Coleman, Lilly Snellman, Mark Trevino


Visit the SA Website here to find out more on what they do.